

Board of Officers 2024-2025

President

Chief Marc Maton

Lemont Police Dept.

1st Vice President
Chief Joe Leonas
Lincolnshire Police Dept.

2nd Vice President
Chief Dan Ryan
Leland Grove Police Dept.

3rd Vice President Chief Eric Barden Zion Police Dept.

Immediate Past President
Chief Laura King
McHenry County
Conservation District PD
(Ret.)

VP at Large, Region 1
Chief Kirk Brueggeman
O'Fallon Police Dept.

VP at Large, Region 2
Chief Darren Gault
Moline Police Dept.

VP at Large, Region 3 Chief Patrick Kreis Vernon Hills Police Dept.

Parliamentarian

Chief Robert Porter

Huntley Police Dept.

Executive Director Kenny Winslow Happy holidays to you all!

As we get ready to embark on another new year, we'd like to thank each and every one of you for all that you do every day for law enforcement and your communities. Your leadership, dedication, bravery, and tireless commitment help ensure the safety of those you serve as well as the success of this great state.

Looking ahead, we know that 2025 will bring successes as well as big changes and a bit of uncertainty on what the future may hold. One thing that will remain steadfast and true is our commitment to supporting you and the law enforcement community as a whole. We will be right there with you through it all as we have been since 1941. We've stood together with the brave men and women in blue through the ups and downs, and we will continue to do so in the year ahead. The role of law enforcement has never been more important, and what you do matters more than ever. Never forget that.

As we celebrate the holiday season, we hope you are able to spend some quality time with loved ones, reflect on the achievements of the past year, and recharge for the year ahead. May this season bring the very best to you and your families.

Thank you for all that you do. Wishing you a safe, happy, and healthy holiday season and a prosperous New Year.

Warm regards,

**Kenny Winslow** 

**ILACP Executive Director**