

Illinois Association of CHIEFS OF POLICE

Board of Officers 2025-2026

President Chief Joe Leonas Lincolnshire Police Dept.

1st Vice President Chief Dan Ryan Leland Grove Police Dept.

2nd Vice President Chief Eric Barden Zion Police Dept.

3rd Vice President Chief Kirk Brueggeman O'Fallon Police Dept.

Immediate Past President Chief Marc Maton Lemont Police Dept.

VP at Large, Region 1 Chief Steven Johnson Fairview Heights Police Dept.

VP at Large, Region 2 Chief Darren Gault Moline Police Dept.

VP at Large, Region 3 Chief Patrick Kreis Vernon Hills Police Dept.

Parliamentarian Chief Lou Jogmen Highland Park Police Dept.

Executive Director Kenny Winslow

Illinois Police Officers Memorial Ceremony Next Month

On Thursday, May 1, the Illinois Police Officers Memorial Committee (IPOMC) will honor eight law enforcement officers who died in the line of duty in 2024, and their surviving family members, at the annual prayer service and ceremony. This year's event marks the 40th anniversary of the memorial committee.

The Illinois Police Officers Memorial Committee will also honor law enforcement canines that died or were killed in the line of duty.

The ILACP urges every member agency to send at least one representative to show their support at this important event.

End of Watch Ceremony: Thursday, May 1, 2025

Interfaith Ceremony

Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception

524 E. Lawrence Ave.

Springfield, IL 62705

9:30 a.m.

Memorial Ceremony

Illinois Police Officers Memorial Site West Lawn of the State Capitol

300 S. 2nd St.

Springfield, IL 62703

11 a.m.

The names of the fallen heroes will be added to the memorial. These include:

2024 Honorees and End of Watch (EOW) Dates

Deputy Cristina Musil, DeKalb County Sheriff's Office, EOW March 29, 2024 Sergeant Andrew J. Faught, Illinois Department of Corrections, EOW April 8, 2024 Officer Luis Miguel Huesca, Chicago Police, EOW April 21, 2024 Officer James B. Crowley, Chicago Police, EOW Aug. 22, 2024 Trooper Corey Steven Thompsen, Illinois State Police, EOW Oct. 18, 2024 Officer Enrique Martinez, Chicago Police, EOW Nov. 4, 2024 Detective Allen Marcus Reddins, Oak Park Police, EOW Nov. 29, 2024 Trooper Clay Matthew Carns, Illinois State Police, EOW Dec. 23, 2024

2024 K9 Honorees

K9 Nyx, Rockford Police, EOW Jan. 28, 2024

K9 Dax, Lake County Sheriff's Office, EOW April 12, 2024

K9 Odin, Alton Police, EOW Aug. 22, 2024

In case of inclement weather, the memorial ceremony will move to the Illinois State Library.

