

Board of Officers 2025-2026

May 16, 2025

President

Chief Joe Leonas

Lincolnshire Police Dept.

1st Vice President
Chief Dan Ryan

Leland Grove Police Dept.

2nd Vice President Chief Eric Barden Zion Police Dept.

3rd Vice President

Chief Kirk Brueggeman

O'Fallon Police Dept.

Immediate Past President
Chief Marc Maton
Lemont Police Dept.

VP at Large, Region 1

Chief Steven Johnson

Fairview Heights Police Dept.

VP at Large, Region 2 **Chief Darren Gault** *Moline Police Dept.*

VP at Large, Region 3 Chief Patrick Kreis Vernon Hills Police Dept.

Parliamentarian

Chief Lou Jogmen

Highland Park Police Dept.

Executive Director Kenny Winslow Chairman Mast,

My name is Kenny Winslow, and I am the executive director of the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police. I proudly served as a Law Enforcement professional for years and now have the privilege of representing the brave men and women serving in law enforcement across Illinois.

I want to thank you for introducing HR3113. Additionally, I'd like to inform you that our organization fully endorses the legislation and its intent. I am proud to say that the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police advocated establishing similar standards for school mapping across Illinois, and the program is becoming a great success. For the first time in the law enforcement profession, our officers will all be operating off the same map when responding to an emergency.

If I or the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police can support your efforts in any way, please do not hesitate to let me know. Again, thank you for taking this vital topic on.

Sincerely,

Chief (ret.) Kenny Winslow

my brinde

Executive Director, Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police (ILACP)