Want to help Illinois Chiefs choose who to endorse in the 2024 IACP election? 

Cast a ballot below to express your preference


May 28, 2024

Well, this is a first! Once voting for which IACP candidate to endorse originally closed, we noticed we have a tie for 4th VP. 

To break this tie, we will be reopening voting for 48 hours, starting at 8:30 a.m. Tuesday, May 28. Voting will end Thursday, May 30. If you have already voted, you do not need to vote again. If you have not yet voted, make sure to mark you calendars for 5/28!

Click here to access your ballot

May 8, 2024

Two candidates for 4th Vice President of the International Association of Chiefs of Police and two candidates for Vice President at Large of the IACP are seeking the endorsement of the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police. 

The candidates, with links to their bios and photos, are:

4th VP
Colonel Matt Packard, Colorado State Patrol (CO)
Chief Paul Iwrin, Leeds Police Department (AL)

VP at Large
Chief Patrick Ogden, University of Delaware Police (DE)
Chief Blair Myhand, Hendersonville Police Department (NC)

Members of ILACP may vote for the candidate of their choice between May 8, 2024 and May 17, 2024. The ballot is electronic, and results will be shared with the Board of Officers, which makes the final call on an endorsement based on votes by members.

All active and Life members of the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police are eligible to cast a vote in this endorsement process. These are the same members who are eligible to vote in regular ILACP elections.

IMPORTANT NOTE: This is NOT your ballot from the International Chiefs to choose one of the candidates for 4th Vice President and one for Vice President at Large. This IS your ballot to help the Illinois Chiefs decide who to endorse. You will be asked to log into the Members Only section to access your ballot.