2020 Photo Gallery

The most recent photos are at the top of the page. 


Westmont PD is honored with ILEAP Accreditation presentation on November 20, 2020. 


Sgt. Ryan Bivins of Dixon Police Department and VP at-Large Dean Stiegemeier of Maple Park Police Department on November 16, 2020. 


Chief Jared DePoppe and Lt. Laurie Gerdes of Gillespie Police Department and ILACP VP at-Large Chief Dan Ryan of LeLand Grove Police Department on November 12, 2020. 


East St. Louis signs the Ten Shared Principles on October 14, 2020. 




Minnie Pearson and Chief of Police Bryant Seraphin of Urbana PD signed the Ten Shared Principles on September 17, 2020.


Macomb PD Chief Curt Barker signs the Ten Shared Principles July 7, 2020. 


The Diversity Committee met online on July 9, 2020.



The Chiefs host an online collaborative meeting with AG Kwame Raoul, Chief President Jim Black, and Chief Jim Kruger on June 16, 2020. 


Rep. Terri Bryant, R-Murphysboro, received recognition as the ILACP Public Official of the Year in Springfield on May 20, 2020. 

Chief Jim Black (Crystal Lake) is sworn is as president along with the new Board of Officers for 2020-21 on May 1, 2020. 


The ILACP office in Springfield closes due to a statewide order by the governor on March 20, 2020. 

Lobbyist John Millner speaks at the Southern Chiefs Summit on February 26, 2020. 


County State’s Attorney Bob Berlin is recognized as a Public Official of the Year on March 17, 2020.


ILACP partner Teresa Haley, NAACP Illinois President, is honored as Activist of the Year at the 51st NAACP Image Awards in Hollywood Friday. on February 23. 2020. 


ILACP Legislative Committee meets in Oak Brook on February 13, 2020

Executive Director Ed Wojcicki speaks at a coalition presser on March 2, 2020. 

Kankakee PD signs the Ten Shared Principles on February 20, 2020. 


Carol Stream Officers Cummings and Incrocci awarded Chief Certified Eligible plaques on February 18, 2020. 

Special Olympics Kickoff in Bloomington on January 31, 2020. 


Galesburg PD signs the Ten Shared Principles on January 21, 2020. 


Governor JB Pritzker (top) at the Restorative Justice event on January 9, 2020. 

Regional CC marijuana training in Elgin on January 2, 2020.