2021 Photo Gallery

The most recent photos are at the top of the page.



At the end of 2022, ILACP hosted three regional trainings, Planning for Body Cameras 2022 and Beyond in Elgin, Fairview Heights and Springfield. The training sessions were sponsored by Axon, Genetec, and Motorola Solutions (Watchguard) and helped Illinois LE agencies prepare to implement a body-worn camera program as required by the SAFE-T Act. Pictured above are some scenes from the training in Springfield on December 2, 2021. 


President Chief Mitchell Davis (Hazel Crest) represents ILACP as a member organization of AG Raoul's Organized Retail Crime Task Force and speaks at a press conference November 30, 2021. 

Des Plaines Officers receive life saving award, November 3, 2021. 

Chief Eric Echevarria signs the Ten Shared Principles, along with the Peoria County NAACP and Peoria County Sheriff’s Office, November 2, 2021. 

President Mitchell Davis, III, serves a guest speaker at the Kane County Chiefs Association meeting on October 21, 2021. 

Members of ILACP throughout the state celebrated Faith & Blue Weekend, October 8-10. Park Ridge PD, pictured here, hosted a Farmer's Market event October 9, 2021. 

House Republican Leader Jim Durkin (center) and several other Republican House members met at the Wood River PD to hear the concerns of about 30 chiefs and sheriffs about recruitment and legislation, October 6, 2021. 

ILACP holds its Annual Strategic Planning meeting with the Board of Officers featuring Consultant Lester McCarroll, September 30, 2021. 

ILACP members across the state participated in Rail Safety Week in September. Hanover police department, pictured, reminded their community members of tips to safely cross the tracks on September 22, 2021. 

 President Davis speaks at combat retail theft presser with AG Kwame Raoul on September 13, 2021. 

Every year, law enforcement in Illinois raise money for Special Olympics through various events, such as the Law Enforcement Torch Run. ILACP is a proud supporter of Special Olympics! Pictured above, Bolingbrook PD kicks off leg 5 of the Torch Run on June 23, 2021. 

Lt. Tim McCloud receives his Chief Eligible Certification at the Rock Island City Council meeting on June 14, 2021.

Chief Kenny Winslow (Springfield PD) is recognized as Chief of the Year at the 2021 Annual Awards Banquet | Aug. 20,  in Tinley Park.

The Board of Officers looks on as President Chief Mitchell Davis cuts the ribbon to open the Expo portion of the event during the 2021 Annual Conference and Midwest Expo | Aug. 18-20, Tinley Park

Round Lake Beach achieves ILEAP Accreditation; Chief Wilde accepts the Certificate from VP Laura King on August 17, 2021.

Lt. Tim McCloud receives his Chief Eligible Certification at the Rock Island City Council meeting on June 14, 2021.

Northlake PD earns ILEAP Accreditation; Chief Norm Nissen, Jr, accepts the certificate, June 14, 2021. 

Roscoe PD earns ILEAP Accreditation; Chief Jamie Evans accepts the certificate on May 4, 2021. 

Director Ed Wojcicki speaks at the Quincy Optimist Club, May 4, 2021

Mitch Davis Installation, pictured with the Board of Officers, April 30, 2021

10 Shared Principles adopted by Cook County, Chief Davis, Periwinkle and Stelter, April 23, 2021. 



Morton Grove Police Department earns ILEAP Re-Accreditation, April 12, 2021. 

Chief Timothy Larem, Village of Berkeley PD, receives his Chief Certification, March 2, 2021.

University of Illinois PD receives ILEAP Accreditation and is honored with a virtual ceremony on February 9, 2021. 

ISP bill signing Chicago with Director Brendan Kelly, January 6, 2021

Officer Patrick Carr is awarded the ILACP Medal of Valor award in Dolton, Illinois, January 6, 2021.